ABOUT US

What does Tabula Rasa mean?

Tabula Rasa is Latin for "Clean Slate".

Please reload

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

The Boys and Girls Club of Tabula Rasa 
 
The Boys & Girls Club of Tabula Rasa, a unique program developed between Boys & Girls Clubs of America and Twin Oaks Juvenile Development, Inc.,  provides Boys & Girls Club programming to youth in all five of Twin Oaks residential facilities. The program was developed based on the Targeted Re-Entry Concept which seeks to provide successful re-entry services to youth by introducing them to Boys & Girls Club programming while in the facilities. After they are released youth are paired up with local clubs to help in providing support for them to stay out of trouble. Tabula Rasa gives our youth hope and opportunity during the time they need it most.  This program aims to revolutionize the re-entry process for youthful offenders, by providing youth with the support network that only an organization like Boys & Girls Clubs can provide.
 
21st Century Learning Grant
 
We are pleased to announce that we have received the 21st Century Grant for the 2021-2022 school year for the elementary schools in Madison, as well as the residential facilities of Twin Oaks Juvenile Development. Our goal is to provide a safe environment for personal growth in academics, arts, and fitness. We strive to develop ground breaking activities and projects that both challenge and excite the minds of the youth we serve. Through personal enrichment activities such as art, leadership development, music, gardening, and technology; kids can crush the boundaries of what they thought they could be. Through academic enrichment activities we offer tutoring services, credit recovery courses, and to seamlessly transition the learning process from regular school day to after school. And to fight the childhood obesity epidemic we offer physical fitness activities daily to optimize healthy bodies and minds. All of our programs are FREE of charge.

Services

 

Education & Career Programs These programs help youth create aspirations for the future, providing opportunities for career exploration and educational enhancement
 

Character & Leadership Programs Helping youth become responsible, caring citizens and acquire skills for participating in the democratic process is the main thrust of these programs. They also develop leadership skills and provide opportunities for planning, decision-making, contributing to Club and community and celebrating our national heritage
 

Health & Life Skills
These initiatives develop young people's capacity to engage in positive behaviors that nurture their own well-being, set personal goals and live successfully as self-sufficient adults

 

The Arts Programs
Programs in this core area enable youth to develop their creativity and cultural awareness through knowledge and appreciation of the visual arts, crafts, performing arts and creative writing

 

Sports, Fitness and Recreation These Club programs help develop fitness, a positive use of leisure time, reduction of stress, appreciation for the environment and social and interpersonal skills

Administration
 
Executive Director:
Kevin Kidd
kkidd@bgctr.org
 
Area Director/Grant Manager:
Nicole Gonzalez
ngonzalez@bgctr.org
 
Area Director/Grant Manager:
Josh Manis
jmanis@bgctr.org
 
Director of Education: 
Sky Scott
sscott@bgctr.org
 
21st Century Madison Sites
 
Greenville Elementary               
Director: Kristie Lane                  klane@bgctr.org
729 S.W. Overstreet
Greenville, FL 32331
Hours: 3:15a-6:15p M-F      
 
Lee Elementary
Director:Jimmie Weatherspoon
jweatherspoon@bgctr.org
7731 E US Hwy 90
Lee, FL 32059
Hours: 3pm-6pm
 
Madison Central
Director: Natisha Miller 
nmiller@bgctr.org
2093 W US Hwy 90
Madison,FL 32340
Hours 3:15p-6:15p
 
Pinetta Elementary
Director: Angela Washington
awashington@bgctr.org
135 NE Empress Tree Ave.
Pinetta, FL 32350
Hours: 3:10p-6:10p
 
 
21st Century Residential Sites
 
AFYC
Director: Gloria Pitcher
gpitcher@bgctr.org
29841 SW Wilderness Camp Road
Bristol, FL 32321
Hours: 3:30pm-7:30pm
 
Liberty JUST
Director: Tracy Williams
twilliams@bgctr.org
29806 SW Wilderness Camp Road
Bristol, FL 32321
Hours: 3:15pm-7:15pm
 
DOVE
Director: Kim Blackmon 
kblackmon@bgctr.org
5270 Ezell Road
Graceville, FL 32440
Hours: 3:15pm-7:15pm
 
 
Community Sites
 
Altha Public School
Director: Linda Graham 
lgraham@bgctr.org
 
Blountstown Elementary & Middle
Director: Juanice Johnson
jjohnson@bgctr.org
 
Carr School
Director: Tanya Smith
tsmith@bgctr.org
 
Liberty County High
Director: Summer Read
sread@bgctr.org
 
                                           
 

Q3
Q3

press to zoom
Q4
Q4

press to zoom
KKIDD.jpg
KKIDD.jpg

press to zoom
Q3
Q3

press to zoom

Meet The Staff